Lagos Sports Commission DG, Gafaar Redeems Pledge To Oba Kabir Shotobi Mini-Marathon 10km Winners

Posted on April 5, 2022
Gafaar (middle) with the winners at his office at Teslim Balogun Stadium in Surulere

The Director General, Lagos State Sports commission (LSSC), Oluwatoyin Gafaar, has presented prizes to Odufolakun Rebecca, Sarumi Rasak and Akanbi Muslimot for their stellar performance at the 2021 Oba Kabir Shotobi mini-marathon held in Ikorodu, Lagos State.

The prizes were in fulfilment of his pledge to appreciate winners of the mini marathon.

P.M. EXPRESS reports that the prizes comprise school bags, track suits, pair of trainers (each), and two pairs of socks (each) for the budding long distance runners.

The trio of Rebecca, Rasak and Muslimot put up a sterling heroic performance above other runners that participated in the annual mini-marathon to emerge as champions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

ADEBOBOLA ALAWODE Three students of Bright Stars Academy, Satellite Town, Lagos State shone like... Continue
To millions of fans of Nollywood star, Rita Dominic, it a good news they... Continue
Lagos State will hold a special event to commemorate this year’s International Day of... Continue
CYRIACUS IZUEKWE  Tragedy was averted at Ayobo community in Ipaja area of Lagos when... Continue
Palton Morgan – a parent brand of Grenadines Homes has recently signed a contract with Interkel... Continue
The Senate Committee on Finance, in one of its bid to recover and increase... Continue
The Igwe of Orsumoghu now lives outside his town, that of Lilu has fled…... Continue
The Oba-elect of Odo-Nla, Prince Olusoga Elias Adeyemi Olowolekomoh, the Fuwagbade of Odo Nla... Continue
The Nigerian Embassy in Bujumbura last month received in audience, Col. Aloys from the... Continue
CYRIACUS IZUEKWE  Police operatives from Gender Section of the Lagos State Command have arrested... Continue


Access Bank