2023: Emefiele Keeps Mum As 3 Groups Purchase APC Nomination Forms For Him

Posted on May 6, 2022

Ahead of the 2023 presidential race, three different groups have purchased the All Progressives Congress (APC) Expression of Interest and Nomination Forms for the Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr. Godwin Emefiele.

The groups, Rice Farmers Association of Nigeria, Friends of Emefiele and Emefiele Support Group, said the CBN Governor is the only responsible and responsive person to succeed President Muhammadu Buhari at the 2023 General election.

The forms were procured for the CBN boss for N100 million on Thursday in Abuja.

However, the CBN governor has not officially indicated interest in running for presidency.

Emefiele had said that he was focused on strengthening the nation’s economy amid calls by supporters that he should contest for the nation’s topmost office in 2023.

According to the groups, Nigeria is passing through a lot of economic and security challenges, and the parties and electorates must bring in experience, dynamism, energy, equity and fairness in the choice of who becomes the next President of Nigeria.

Expressing the reason for their push for Emefiele, they said the CBN governor’s tenure as head of the Nigeran apex bank, has shown capacity, focus, courage and worked tirelessly with the economic team of President Mohammadu Buhari to keep the economy of our great country afloat above recession and outright collapse.

Other aspirants for the APC presidential tickets are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former Senate President, Ken Nnamani; former Lagos State governor, Bola Tinubu and Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State.

Others are Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Labour and Employment Minister, Chris Ngige; former Imo governor, Rochas Okorocha; Governor Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State and former Abia governor and serving senator, Orji Uzor Kalu.

Also interested in the APC ticket are Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Governor Ben Ayade of Cross River; former Edo Governor Adams Oshiomhole; Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio; Kogi State Governor Yahaya Bello and Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

Ahead of the 2023 presidential race, three different groups have purchased the All Progressives... Continue
The Executive Chairman of Ojodu LCDA, Lagos State, Hon. Segun Odunmbaku, the entire EXCO... Continue
The Oyo State Government has called on parents to ensure they prepare their children... Continue
As part of his administration’s efforts to further raise the bar of infrastructure, enhance... Continue
It was the very first of its kind, it was unprecedented. Not only from... Continue
VICTOR OGBUNUGAFOR The quality of a person’s life is in direct proportion to their... Continue
The Yoruba people of South-west Nigeria have a saying: when a child rejects instructions... Continue
MAZI OMIFE I. OMIFE Chief Akachukwu S. Nwankpo, (Oputaifeadi KSJI, LLB), the leading aspirants... Continue
OKAFOR CHINEDU MOSES Nigeria will play France, Canada and Korea Republic in Group C... Continue
It has been four weeks and four episodes of premium entertainment on Showmax’s The Real Housewives... Continue


Access Bank