8th AMVCA: Vote Now For your Favorite Nollywood Act.

Posted on April 28, 2022

Voting is still open and you still have the opportunity to vote for your favourite Nollywood act in the 8th edition of the AMVCAs. Recall that the organizers announced that winners in ten categories will be decided through public voting which started on the 19th of March 2022 and will end on the 29th of April 2022.

Categories open for public voting include Best Actor in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series); Best Actor in a Drama (Movie/TV Series); Best Actress in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series); Best Actress in a Drama (Movie/TV Series); Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series); Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series); Best Short Film or Online Video, Best Online Social Content Creator, Best Africa Magic Original Drama Series, Best Africa Magic Original Comedy Series.

The Best Online Social Content Creator has caused debates on who is the most deserving. Entries in this category include Multi Personality Disorder – Mr Macaroni, Nollywood Epic Love Story 1 & 2 (Parody) – Tee Kuro, Kayamata – Bukunmi Adeaga-Ilori, Mr Funny – Oga Sabinus, Road Rage – Taaooma, Of Line and Layers – Jacqueline Suowari, First Date-Mummy’s Boy – Edem Victor, and Affiah-De Ja Vu – Elozonam Ogbolu.

Another category creating a buzz on social media is the Best Africa Magic Original Drama Series. These drama series, which are new entries in this category, have held viewers spellbound for weeks and have put many in a dilemma as to which is most deserving. The nominees for this category include Movement: Japa – Femi Odugbemi; Riona – James Omokwe; Unmarried – Uche Ikejimba; Dilemma – Uche Ikejimba; Venge – Tosin Igho and Rogba Arimoro; Eve – Winifred Nwokedi; Enakhe – Victor Sanchez Aghahowa and Rishante – Dimbo Atiya.

You can be part of the process of making sure your favourite star/ movie or drama series wins in their category by voting. Interested voters can register on the Africa Magic website www.africamagic.tv/amvca to vote via mobile or desktop. To join the conversation and receive updates, viewers can follow Africa Magic on TwitterFacebook and Instagram. Winners will be announced on the award night which will take place on Saturday, 14th May 2022, in Lagos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

Voting is still open and you still have the opportunity to vote for your... Continue
On Wednesday evening, a fire outbreak occurred at the old site of the Synagogue... Continue
  The Special Adviser to the Governor on Education, Hon Barrister Tokunbo Wahab, has urged... Continue
IZUNNA OKAFOR The people of Ekwulumili in Nnewi South Local Government Area of Anambra... Continue
The African Development Bank (AfDB) will support Nigeria to develop Special Agro-Industrial Processing Zones,... Continue
The Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, on Wednesday, swore in seven members of... Continue
BY SEGUN OLANREWAJU It was excitement galore on Wednesday at the Teslim Balogun Stadium,... Continue
MTN Nigeria and Pan-Atlantic University (PAU) Wednesday announced the launch of the MTN Media Innovation... Continue
Guaranty Trust Holding Company Plc, GTCO Plc has released its Unaudited Consolidated and Separate... Continue
COMR HARRIS CHUMA-ODILI, PhD, FCMsp  This time, I write with special focus on the... Continue


Access Bank