Lagos Teacher Wins National Productivity Award

Posted on May 14, 2022

The Winner of the Y2019 overall Best Teacher Award in Nigeria, Mrs. Agnes Iyabo Elusakin of Lagos State Education District II, has added another feather to her cap after emerging as a recipient of the Year 2022 National Productivity Order of Merit (NPOM) Award, 23 years after the award was first received by a teacher from Lagos State.

Speaking on Thursday during the presentation of the Award to the recipient, the Tutor-General/Permanent Secretary of the District, Mrs. Anike Adekanye, attributed the feat to the creative implementation of the T.H.E.M.E.S Agenda of the Governor Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu-led administration.

She averred that the Governor, through his disposition, has become a leader in education and technology advancement, human capital development, creativity, innovation and total development of all school children across the State.

Highlighting some major achievements under her leadership as the TG/PS in the last five years, Mrs. Adekanye disclosed that the District had produced three One-Day Governors and two One-Day Deputy Governors of Lagos State among other notable achievements during the period.

According to her, “The District had in 2017 produced One-Day Governor, One-Day Deputy Governor; In 2018, it produced One-Day Deputy Governor; 2020 and 2021 saw the emergence of another One-Day Governor; The District also produced the Overall Best Teacher in Nigeria in 2019; Best Public Senior Secondary School in Nigeria in 2020 and the Fourth Overall Best Teacher in Nigeria in 2021, among other”.

The Permanent Secretary/Tutor-General expressed her appreciation to the Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu; the Honourable Commissioner for Education, Mrs. Adefisayo Folasade and other key government stakeholders in the education sector for always doing the best for the development of education in Lagos State.

She also noted that Education District II is blessed with Teachers and Students that are always diligent and committed to doing their best to get excellent results in all their endeavours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

The Winner of the Y2019 overall Best Teacher Award in Nigeria, Mrs. Agnes Iyabo... Continue
The Elders Committee of the Awgbu Progress Union has urged all Awgbu indigenes, who... Continue
Access Holdings Plc; trading as Access Corporation (“the Corporation”), has announced its commencement of... Continue
For the first time in 15 years, the FA Cup final will be contested... Continue
After series of consultations and reflections on current developments in the political scene, a front line aspirant in... Continue
FUNSHO AROGUNDADE The United States government is committed to strengthening the burgeoning U.S.-Nigeria cultural ties through... Continue
FUNSHO AROGUNDADE The influence of gospel music stretches far and wide, and the best... Continue
President Muhammadu Buhari has strongly condemned the resort to self-help by the mob in... Continue
Four major broadcast media establishments have endorsed The Nigerian Broadcasting Awards (TNBA) scheduled to... Continue
IKPO IGBINOBA in Osogbo  Osogbo, the Osun State capital will be in a carnival... Continue


Access Bank